Monday, February 2, 2015

2015 Newbery and Caldecott Winners Announced

The John Newbery Medal for the most outstanding contribution to children's literature goes to:
The Crossover , written by Kwame Alexander.

Two Newbery Honor Books also were named:
El Deafo by Cece Bell, illustrated by Cece Bell
Brown Girl Dreaming, written by Jacqueline Woodson

The Randolph Caldecott Medal for the most distinguished American picture book for children goes to:
The Adventures of Beekle: The Unimaginary Friend, illustrated by Dan Santat

Six Caldecott Honor Books also were named:
Nana in the City, illustrated by Lauren Castillo, written by Lauren Castillo
The Noisy Paint Box: The  Colors and Sounds of Kandinsky's Abstract Art, illustrated by Mary GrandPre, written by Barb Rosenstock
Sam & Dave Dig a Hole, illustrated by Jon Klassen, written by Mac Barnett
Viva Frida, illustrated by Yuyi Morales, written by Yuyi Morales
The Right Word: Roget and His Thesaurus, illustrated by Melissa Sweet, written by Jen Bryant
This One Summer, illustrated by Jillian Tamaki, written by Mariko Tamaki

No comments:

Post a Comment

Let us know what you think!